You are currently viewing PCAOB announces advisory group members for 2015-2018 term

PCAOB announces advisory group members for 2015-2018 term

  • Post author:
  • Post category:News

The Public Company Accounting Oversight board announced on Monday, February 29, the members of its Investor Advisory Group for the 2015-2016 term.

The IAG is a forum for the investor community that provides views and advice on matters affecting investors and the work of the PCAOB.

“The PCAOB’s mission is to improve the audit quality for the benefit and protection of investors,” said James R. Doty, PCAOB Chairman. “The IAG is a valuable advisory body that affords the Board the opportunity to understand how investors use the audit and what investors use the audit and what investors may need from the audit to say relevant for their use.”

The members of the IAG will be listed below. Member biographies and information about the group are available on the Investor Advisory Group page on the PCAOB website.

THE PCAOB issued a request for IAG nominations in August 2015.

Memberships in the advisory group is personal to the member, and the duties and responsibilities cannot be delegated to aothers

2015-2018 Investor Advisory Group

Mary M. Bersot
CEO and Chief Investment Officer, Bersot Capital Management LLC

Curtis L. Buser

Managing Director and Chief Financial Officer, The Carlyle Group

T. Grant Callery
Principal, Oversight and Governance Solutions, LLC

Dr. Joseph V. Carcello

Department Head and Ernst & Young and Business Alumni Professor, Department of Accounting and Information Management, and Co-Founder and Director of Research, Corporate Governance Center, University of Tennessee

Kevin G. Chavers
Managing Director, BlackRock

Sarah Deans
Managing Director, Citigroup

Linda de Beer
Non-Executive Director, Independent Reporting and Corporate Governance Advisor, and Visiting Professor, School of Accountancy, University of Witwatersrand

Dr. Parveen P. Gupta
Department Chair and Clayton Distinguished Professor of Accounting, Department of Accounting, College of Business and Economics, Lehigh University

Norman J. Harrison
Senior Managing Director, FTI Consulting, Inc.

Michael J. Head
Special Faculty of Accounting, Accounting Department, Heider College of Business, Creighton University

Bess Joffe

Managing Director and Head of Corporate Governance, TIAA-CREF

Amy McGarrity
Deputy Chief Investment Officer, Colorado Public Employees’ Retirement Association

Peter H. Nachtwey

Chief Financial Officer, Legg Mason, Inc.

Lawrence M. Shover
Co-Founder and Chief Investment Officer, Solutions Funds Group

Damon A. Silvers
Director of Policy and Special Counsel, AFL-CIO

Anne Simpson
Investment Director, Global Governance, California Public Employees’ Retirement System (CalPERS)

Michael A. Smart
Co-Founder and Co-Managing Partner, CSW Private Equity

Tony Sondhi
President, A.C. Sondhi & Associates, LLC

Judge Stanley Sporkin

Robert M. Tarola
President, Right Advisory LLC

Lynn E. Turner
Managing Director, LitiNomics and former SEC Chief Accountant

Gary G. Walsh
Principal and Portfolio Manager, Luther King Capital Management